Innovative Learning: Driving Educational change – Dec15 #OFEIL15 James Kieft

James Kieft

Last week saw me attend two events the first of which was held in Manchester and bought together policy informers and practitioners. 

If was great to hear their views on what the Government need to do and also listen to practitioners share their experiences you can read more by clicking here.

Image from Matthew Thompson 

 

 

 

James Kieft

I started working in Further Education in 1996, initially teaching photography and graphic design, I have taught across a range of different levels from entry level to up to degree level and have always used technology as an integral part of my delivery. In 2011, I took on the role of Learning Technology Manager, where I oversaw the move away from a traditional VLE to using Google plus communities, Google sites and other web ­based apps, which I promote via my blog. I was joint runner ­up in the ALT Learning Technologist of the Year Award in September 2014. In December 2015 took on the role of Group Learning and Development Manager at Activate Learning.

Leave a Reply

