Video and Verbal Feedback

Hannah Tyreman

This year has seen some real success for me, one could even call it a breakthrough. My most popular post, fabulous feedback, was popular for a reason; it’s a great idea… If I do say so myself! My students now know what good feedback looks like and are applying a range of strategies to make their peer feedback effective. This means it is no longer the time wasting activity it was before.

I have also been inspired by the use of technology to further engage students with learning. I’ve never got the hang of my interactive whiteboard but I love playing around with just about everything else.

This year, the use of technology has spilled over into my feedback and there’s no turning back now. I find it is making marking much more enjoyable for me, much less time consuming and far more effective for the students.

So, let’s…

View original post 1,025 more words

Leave a Reply

