Using Twitter as MicroCPD

Hannah Tyreman

twitter-logo

As part of Pass It On CPD at work, I recognised this was the perfect opportunity to Bring A Teacher To Twitter (@batttuk). MicroCPD sessions were set up and the first new prospective Tweachers attended. There is such value in Twitter as CPD and I couldn’t wait to share it with colleagues.

#batttuk

Take a look at why I think it’s so great HERE.

Your personal learning network (PLN) is easy to access (they’re sat awaiting just a click away!) and the international aspect is wonderful. There are so many new activities and resources I have used that I wouldn’t have gained without it.

Here’s what one of our new Tweachers had to say:

@HopcroftHelen said:

‘This is the first time that I have used Twitter and did not realise it could be used in this way. I have read many of the items on there and have…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

