#ReadTL15

Hannah Tyreman

In the second year of our Teaching & Learning conference, we managed to get things planned ahead of time- especially as I hadn’t decided I’d run one just two months before it would take it place! I knew I wanted to start the day with an activity that would set the fun and collaborative mood of the day- it was national sunglasses day. Right, everyone would be wearing sunglasses then. Where would we get 150 pairs of sunglasses from? Please bear in mind that although we’d been ahead on much of the organisation this year, I did not have this bright idea until Thursday- at around 5pm. We would need the glasses the very next day. Suzannah Bridge pulled it out of the bag, got a huge discount and they arrived before lunchtime the next day. I think Steph was particularly relieved as I was so determined for this to…

View original post 746 more words

Leave a Reply

